Revitalizing Geek Buffet

Realmz

It’s 2013! The first year without repeated digits since 1987.

Does this mean that Geek Buffet will come out of its torpor and once again conquer the Internet, as it once believed it might have done?

Could be.
In any case, it does mean a return to semi-regular blogging by *coughs* those of us finally done with our dissertations and now busy with tackling the problems of life and mildly relevant research topics.

The screenshot from Realmz fits the theme here: a game programmed 20 years ago which produced a gut-wrenching groan noise when you resurrected a character.

Feel free to emit said groan whenever you’re ready.

Time for our unlife to begin.

8 Responses to Revitalizing Geek Buffet

  1. mirandate says:

    I like this idea. I have a ton of ideas but I don’t want this to be The Miranda Show™, and also, I’m pretty busy myself. but yes yes yes.

  2. Agreed! I want to have at least one of the other original posters begin to chip in again.
    This is, as the WordPress folks actually told me at the MLA, some hot Internet real estate right now (as a well-linked blog in existence since 2007).

    • mirandate says:

      well high five! maybe we can hold one another accountable. I have a ton of projects i’m half-assing; maybe we can talk about a way to have a conversation about posts and stuff. I really need some people in my life to enforce deadlines again.

  3. I’d like to revitalize this project, too, and get some new people involved, as well. But starting over somewhere new might be the right way to go about it. Hot real estate or no, some fresh real estate might spur us to a fresh start.

    I’d also be up for having a schedule — assign one or two weeks to each contributor, ask them to contribute one post that week, and allow trades.

  4. sonetka says:

    I’m for it, and would be happy to write for it. I do think a schedule would be best. I don’t care whether we’re here or somewhere else, but would suggest that perhaps the same piece of real estate but a new house/blog design might not be a bad idea if we need re-inspiration.

  5. guyintheblackhat says:

    I’m all for the same piece of real estate – GeekBuffet – until there’s a strong bid (i.e., a fully developed-looking website or other platform) and a vision we can all get behind.

    As for a schedule, Miranda’s doing a post for January 16th, I’ve got one lined up after that, and February’s a good month to get some writing done…

  6. Dana says:

    I am embarrassingly late to this party, as the founder of blog. Evan, Miranda, I’ve just made you both admins of the blog, and I’m quite willing to cede coordinating activities to you! I promise to try to think of something to post soon.

  7. Jamel says:

    Great post. I used to be checking constantly this
    blog and I am impressed! Extremely helpful info particularly the closing part :
    ) I maintain such info much. I used to be seeking this
    certain information for a long time. Thanks and good luck.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

