Public Service Announcement: Free Ice Cream!

Yum!I don’t know how many people will see this in time, but today, April 29, is Ben & Jerry’s Free Cone Day! Check the official site for the shop nearest you. I’m seriously considering stopping on my way home from work.

Now, the requisite poll question: What’s your favorite flavor?

I am, unoriginally, a huge fan of Cherry Garcia.

-Dana

7 Responses to Public Service Announcement: Free Ice Cream!

  1. poetloverrebelspy says:

    I had some kinda caramel something and some kinda fudge something. The one in Berlin was totally overrun — you had 20 minutes in line and 3 seconds to decide at the front.

    But I’m not complaining: free Ben and Jerry’s!

  2. poetloverrebelspy says:

    P.S. Anyone who doesn’t get this announcement in time or doesn’t have a Ben and Jerry’s shop nearby can try again on the 30th (not free, but 31 cents cheap) with Baskin Robbins — check out my recent post on Less Than a Shoestring.

  3. Dana says:

    plrs – Good point! I knew the Baskin Robbins one was probably soon.

  4. kidsilkhaze says:

    No Ben and Jerry’s by me, but there is a 31 flavors by work! Sadly, it doesn’t start until 5, so I missed my lunch break.

    As for B&J flavors, Strawberry Cheesecake is my fav. I’m also a huge fan of Phish Food and Stephen Colbert’s Americone Dream.

    I miss Oatmeal Cookie Dough.

  5. TheGnat says:

    I like Cherry Garcia and Americone Dream. Most of the other flavors have too many things in them (I’m weird, I like both my pizzas and my ice creams to have a maximum of 3 extra ingredients after the basics)

    We have neither a Baskin Robbin’s nor a B&J’s here that I know of. We have a couple Cold Stones and a couple local places.

  6. jessimonster says:

    I like Phish Food, but that new cinnamon roll one is great too. Also, that one made for Willie Nelson, very good.

  7. poetloverrebelspy says:

    Another free ice cream offer: Haagen Dazs, May 13! Check it out here.

Leave a Reply

